Polyphasic Sleep Day Two

Apparently, I need a louder alarm.

The long and short of today is that I overslept the 1530 nap. By four hours. The 1930 nap’s alarm was able to wake me, and hence I spent a good hour confused and hungry trying to work out what had happened. It’s unfortunate, but I guess it’s better happening now than happening later down the track.

In better news, I’ve actually started to semi-reliably sleep during the naps. I think. I mean, it’s difficult to tell, really, in a dark room and only over twenty minutes. I doubt any of the naps are REM sleep at this point, though.

Probably due to the mistake made earlier “today”, I’m not feeling to much fatigue. Hopefully there will be some more interesting developments by tomorrow.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

