Sounds – Eve 6, The Society Islands

Eve 6, where have you been all my life?Eve 6 - Horrorscope

I stumbled upon their “Horrorscope” album about, oh, two days ago and WHY DID NOBODY TELL ME ABOUT THESE PEOPLE. I mean, this is, what, eleven years old? I mean, I’m not going to say that it sounds brand-new, but I’d argue it doesn’t sound it’s age. That said, I still don’t mind The Stroke’s This Is It, so go figure.

It’s rockish, a bit popish, fair bit of keyboardery. All good things.

Competent. Competency is a good thing in music.

The Society Islands - The Last Hero Of The Western WorldI’ve also been listening to The Society Islands – Last Hero of the Western World. More indie than Eve 6, and no doubt more difficult to find, but it’s nothing a Google can’t do. It’s a nice album, varied, and it was certainly able to maintain my interest despite sleep deprived brain-death. Probably actually better than Horrorscope, to be honest, but that one’s novelty hasn’t worn off yet. I think.

I don’t know. Look ’em up or something.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

