Haircuts And Selfies

No, this isn’t a post about me complaining about selfies (or haircuts). This is a post in which I post a few selfies (focusing on my haircut). I’m so, so very sorry.

Anyway, recently I visited a certain hair salon at the University and wound up getting a much-needed haircut. As you may be able to tell. And because someone asked for a photo, I figured I should post a few. At the very least, that person will now see what my haircut is like. At the most, you’ll all see my haircut and wait you’ll have the perfect, most anonymous way to mock it oh no oh no this is a really bad idea aaaahhhhhhh.

DSCF2300

Haircut. Bonus: Camera, jumper/windcheater thing, face, glasses, eyes, ears. (Nose sold separately.)

How amazing is that forehead. Seriously.

The added plus to all this is that I now have a good idea of what is an appropriate length of hair and such – I don’t think I’ve ever really been this short before, and I plan to maintain this kind of length. Although that’ll probably mean I’ll need a haircut every three months or so. I suppose we’ll see.

I’m a little bit disappointed that this length doesn’t show off how my hair waves, but to be honest, having my hair wave at everyone was getting annoying, and it was kind of inappropriate. I mean, to walk down the street and just have Ol’ Hair greeting everyone with frantic waving was taking a lot out of the day, seeing as I’d then need to stop and chat to everyone, because who waves at someone when walking to them but then doesn’t stop for a chat?

Hitler, that’s who.

Two more, because YOU’RE NOT MY REAL DAD AND YOU CAN’T TELL ME WHAT TO DO:

Obligatory selfie.

Can’t have a selfie-sesh without a duckface, amirite mah gurls?
What am I saying, I don’t have girls. What do I look like, a pimp?

I was assured this would make the image at least 20% more sexy. Halp, I’ve been duped!

DSCF2302

SUBTLE SEGUE-FACILITATION IMAGE IS SUBTLE.

Oh! Speaking of, did I mention I got the new Daft Punk album? I got the new Daft Punk album. You should listen to the new Daft Punk album, for a new Daft Punk album it sounds a lot like a new Daft Punk album.

BY THE WAY, THE NEW DAFT PUNK ALBUM.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Haircuts And Selfies

  1. Chris B says:

    So hipster, using your SLR for a selfie.

Leave a Reply

